Volbeat​ are a Danish ​rock​ band formed in ​Copenhagen​ in 2001. They play a fusion of ​rock and roll​, heavy metal and ​rockabilly​. Their current line-up consists of vocalist and guitarist ​Michael Poulsen​, guitarist ​Rob Caggiano​, drummer ​Jon Larsen​ and bassist Kaspar Boye Larsen. The band is signed to Dutch label Mascot Records and has released six studio albums and one DVD. All of their studio albums have been ​certified gold​ in Denmark. Their second album ​Rock the Rebel/Metal the Devil received platinum status, and their 2010 release ​Beyond Hell/Above Heaven​ was subject to widespread international critical acclaim, receiving double platinum in Denmark, platinum in Finland and Germany, and gold in the United States, Sweden and Austria. Volbeat’s seventh album, ​Rewind, Replay, Rebound,​ was released on 2 August 2019.